Delight

March 6, 2010

So as of late, I’ve been on this love kick. Which I must admit is pretty refreshing. The other day I was walking to class (car still not working) and I just felt completely delighted in! It was beautiful. The only thing that came to mind was:

 The LORD your God is with you,
       he is mighty to save.
       He will take great delight in you,
       he will quiet you with his love,
       he will rejoice over you with singing.”

– Zephaniah 3:17

Anywho, on my birthday I got the Painted Red cd by JJ Heller. I like her. You should check her out. Here’s an excerpt from one of her songs, “Invisible Love”

When I fall I feel Your arms before I reach the ground
Lord, I know Your whisper, though I’ve never heard the sound
The wonder of invisible love

This is how it has to be
With You and me
The wonder of invisible…

Some day there will be no time to mind
I will be Your long awaited bride
We will dance away the night

This is how it has to be
With You and me
The wonder of invisible love

P.S. Tonight is the last night of the opera. I couldn’t be happier!

Leave a Reply

