Wow.

April 8, 2010

Ok, can I just saw that I haven’t been on this thing in for a loooooooooooong time. Thanks to the devoted 1 or 2 readers that tried to see if I finally updated in the past couple of days. Lol.

Well, I don’t really know where I left off with my life on this thing, but here are some updates.

  • I’m hopefully moving to a bigger city to get a bigger education and moving in with my bigger brother! I don’t think my happiness can get any bigger!
  • My sister is having her second child! I found this out by her giving her daughter, Alaiya, a big sister t-shirt for her 1st birthday! She’s so creative.
  • I am single. And I’m enjoying it. God is so faithful. And I’m so ready for what He has in store. (Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the LORD’s purpose that prevails. Proverbs 19:21)
  • I’m enjoying every second I have left at this beautiful campus with these beautiful people.

TANGENT: So the other day, I was driving from Target with some very sweet friends and I had the thought of how great God is. Not only because of his creations such as nature and where he’s brought me from, yadda yadda. But because of how He beautifully orchestrates my life and your life to intertwine with other’s lives. How He knows what each of has to offer to others and how out of all of the people on campus I only came in contact with an amazing several and they have built and broken and molded me into a person I’m proud to be. I still can’t wrap my mind around it. What a beautiful Father we have.

Dear Lord,

Thank you for the beautiful souls that you have given life and breath to, eyes to see your works, and ears to hear your voice to bless my life and help me along my journey and time on Earth. I worship you and praise you for the amazing timing you allow for relationships to bloom and wither. Thank you for the brain and heart that is filled with so many pleasant, silly, comforting, stretching, hilarious, strengthening memories. Father God, bless who ever is reading this. Let them be reminded of your love for them and my love for them. And as my days come to a close her amongst this blessed few, let my heart and their hearts continue to be comforted and realize that it’s only the beginning of a deeper and enriched friendship. I ask all these things and praise you for the past, present, and future in Jesus’ name.

Amen.

2 Responses to “Wow.”

  1. Allye said

    i love you. thats all.

  2. Kathryn said

    Man am I going to miss you.

Leave a Reply

