ACME

July 28, 2010

It has just hit me like a ton of bricks that I thought was secure and stable above my head.

I’M NO LONGER IN COLLEGE.

THE WHOLE COMMUNITY THAT I HAD IS NO LONGER TANGIBLE.

MY COMFORTS HAVE BEEN GONE FOR A WHILE AND AREN’T COMING BACK….

kind of like a infant/toddler having their pacifier taken away. The parents having already hidden it and the toddler crying (which I must admit I did) looking for it and realizing they can’t have it back.

HOWEVER, the toddler does grow in knowing that it’s not something that they need. That everything is okay, and provided for, and life seems to be open and free for them. I plan on this happening to me, soon.

I’ve noticed the growth already within me. I’ve noticed my challenges and I’ve noticed my victories. I know “I’m a big kid now,” but it’s still taking me time to adjust. I thought everything was fine, but when you are untagging some old/horrible pics of yourself and your favorite and kindred professor randomly calls you and you talk for over an hour just about life….IT HITS YOU!

DANG YOU ACME! DANG YOU CHANGES! But THANK YOU GOD for the growth, the unexpected blessings, the relationships that (hopefully) won’t ever change, and for being all that I REALLY NEED.

I’m ready to walk ahead into this new chapter of life. I’m oh so excited and I feel like I’m being trusted with something that is precious and beautiful yet really fragile. I’m blessed to know that God knows I can handle it.

Thanks for listening (reading), I just had to let it out.

One Response to “ACME”

  1. Julie said

    Its hard, but its good. You’ll love it in the end.:) Get ready for a year sprinkled with some crazy miracle grow- you won’t believe how far you’ve come this time next year!

Leave a Reply

