Kenyan Ramblings

September 10, 2010

I’m here! It’s only my second day and has continued to be glorious!!! I love seeing familiar faces and even prouder of myself when I actually remember their names. 🙂

My flights were exhausting and I actually sat behind a crying baby and a ridiculous mother. Lucky me!

Time change is a bit difficult. This morning I woke up at 5 am and didn’t know what to do with myself…but laugh. The weird sleeping schedule is getting to my brain.

Everyone is in love with Oreos. I brought a pack with me and they couldn’t believe the amazing flavor in their mouth. I was even told to hurry and fly back and bring some more. 🙂

Can I just say I want to be camera ready whenever I speak english to the kenyans here. Their faces are priceless when they realize I’m american and some even shake my hand harder. LOL! The confusion is amazing.

Okay…I’m going to blog on my Kenyan blog.

Go there. http://www.karibu2kenya.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

