Who knows?

January 30, 2011

I’ve been in this rut lately of wanting to blog everyday, and feeling like I have stuff to say, but not really knowing how to say it.

The reason could be that I don’t know how to describe my life right now.

I’m kind of in a middle ground. Things are going great but maybe as much as I think I’m where God has me, I’m wishing He had me somewhere else.

Tsk, Tsk, Tsk. Shame on me.

I don’t want to just go through these days, missing every beauty, person, and opportunity that God places directly under my nose. I want to go through these days seeing the purpose to each one and “stopping to smell the roses.”

And the thing is I’m open. I’m open to what God has for every day and I feel like I’m seeking for His activity. But maybe there’s an ounce of doubt. Or non-genuine contentment…

Who knows?

Has anyone felt like this? On an awkward crossroads?

Leave a Reply

