“Don’t worry. Be happy.”

April 14, 2010

So I realized how emotionally exhausting my previous blog was and so…I’m not gonna do that anymore. Feel honored Becca. Reasons:

  • I have too many friends that I care soooo much about.
  • I don’t have enough words to express how I really feel.
  • I don’t drink enough water in my day to balance out the amount of tears.
  • It takes too long
  • The ending of the series would probably be in December.

Anywho, lately….well it’s always been in my mind and heart, but even stronger, lately, KENYA has been calling my name. So keep me in your prayers about it. I’ve been praying and people there are offering me lots of prayer and hospitality while I’m there. Pretty much all I need is airfare and a renewed visa. Wow! Even that in and of itself is a blessing.

So, I have 1 week until my recital. 2 weeks till I’m done with finals . 3 weeks till I graduate and move away from all that I’ve been familiar with for the last 4 years.  But enough of that, cuz seriously, I don’t know how many more blogs I can mention that I’m leaving and get all sentimental! (BLAH! No one likes that Leslie…not even me.)

So on my drive home last night from watching GLEE with several amazing people, my ipod, being on shuffle, played an array of good songs from Sade to CHRISTyle (a Christian rap group from North Texas…I listen to them more for laughs rather than legit lyrics. Lol) Well, the last song (that I kept on repeat) was Finally Free by Nichole Nordeman. I’ve heard this song several times but it was like it really clicked about how truthful and beautiful the lyrics are.

“No chain is strong enough, no choice is wrong enough, no mountain high enough that He can’t climb…And if the Son has set us free, then we must be, free indeed. Let the chains fall away, starting today. Everything has changed, I’m finally free.”

How beautiful is that!! I literally listened to this song about 4 times and just worshipped (and cried) on the way home. Oh the joy that comes with being FREE  in Christ!!!

In my anguish I cried to the LORD,
       and he answered by setting me free. (Psalm 118:5)

Anywho, youtube never ceases to amaze me. So here’s a glorious clip of CHRISTyle performing “Bible in my Pocket”!!!

LOL!!

One Response to ““Don’t worry. Be happy.””

  1. Allie said

    Yup in my pocket! awesome.

    Finally Free fills my soul every time I hear it. (even more when Daena used to sing it around the house).

    love you!

Leave a comment